The Officers’ Amusement Hall at Fort Assinniboine was constructed in 1886 to host dances and social activities at the fort. The unique stone building has fallen into disrepair. With the help of a MHF grant, it will receive Secretary of the Interior-approved preservation treatments. Exterior work includes replacing roof rafters and cedar shingles, as well as repointing the brick chimneys. The water-damaged lath and plaster on the interior will be replaced, which will help preserve hand painted murals. There will also be a reconstruction of a previously existing stage.